3-A SSI Leadership and Staff

Board of Directors

Chair, Rick Heiman (IDFA) Dairy Farmers of America

Vice Chair, Carianne Endert-Klaasen (IAFP Alt.) Michigan Department of Agriculture & Rural Development

Secretary, Chris Hylkema (IAFP) New York State Department of Agriculture & Markets

Treasurer, Jim LeClair (FPSA) Alfa Laval

John T. Allan, III, MS (IDFA) International Dairy Foods Association

Kenneth Anderson (IAFP) Harold Wainess & Associates

Lyle Clem (FPSA) Electrol Specialties Company

Paul Dix Chair, 3-A Steering Committee

Dennis Glick (USDA) USDA, AMS Dairy Programs

Kathrina Reed (IDFA) General Mills

Scott Lodermeier (FPSA) Powder Process Solutions

Greg Marconnet Chair, Communications & Education Committee

Allen R. Sayler Chair, TPV Coordinating Committee

Stephen Walker (FDA Alt.) FDA

3-A SSI Staff

A full-time professional staff coordinates the various programs and services of 3-A SSI. These staff members have substantial experience in serving the unique needs of 3-A SSI. They understand the important role of 3-A SSI and are committed to helping 3-A SSI achieve its mission.

Timothy R. Rugh, CAE
Executive Director
Email Me

Michael S. Drumm
Director of Operations
Email Me

Eric H. Schweitzer
Director, Standards & Certification
Email Me


2020-2022 Chris HylkemaNew York State Department of Agriculture & Markets

2019-2020 Lyle ClemElectrol Specialties Company

2017-2018 David Kedzierski, Cabot Cheese

2015–2016 Carl Buell, Leprino Foods

2013–2014 Lou Beaudette, Admix, Inc.

2011–2012 Ron Schmidt, University of Florida

2009–2010 Dan Meyer, American Dairy Products Institute

2007–2008 Gregory A. Marconnet, Kraft Foods

2005–2006 David W. Tharp, International Association for Food Protection

2004 Stephen M. Perry, International Association of Food Industry Suppliers

2003 Charles W. Bray, International Association of Food Industry Suppliers


Hugh Webster
Webster, Chamberlain & Bean
1747 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC 20006
Phone: 202-785-9500
Fax: 202-835-0243